Make your own free website on

World Series Awards & Honors


World Series Most Valuable Players

1972   Gene Tenace (Oakland A's)
1976   Johnny Bench (Cincinnati Reds)
1981   Steve Yeager (Los Angeles Dodgers) ***
1982   Darrell Porter (St. Louis Cardinals)
1983   Rick Dempsey (Baltimore Orioles)
1992   Pat Borders (Toronto Blue Jays)

*** Shared honors with Ron Cey & Pedro Guerrero

Hall Of Fame Catchers List of Catchers All-Star Catchers Post Season League Awards Batting Fielding Records Greatest Catcher 1000 Games Caught HOME - Front Page Equipment Skills & Drills Articles About Catchers Trivia Quizes Quotes Rotisserie All-American Girls Professional Baseball Links 19th Century Current Catchers Ex-Catcher Managers Feedback HOME - Front Page HOME - Front Page Miscellaneous