Make your own free website on

This page is best viewed in Netscape.
Other browsers may distort the page layout.

Site Index

Home page
Latest News
Useful Links

Copyright 1999,
Coventry Teachers Assoc.
Created Monday 1 September 1997.

Page created by
Kevin Noble


Coventry Teachers Association NUT logo
National Union of Teachers

Who's who

...and what do they do?

Joan Ivens - Secretary, LEA Teacher Rep Secondary Education, National Executive Officer West Midlands


  • Help and advice on union issues
  • Co-ordination of casework
  • Individual casework
  • Co-ordination of negotiations with the LEA
  • Communications with members
  • Communication with other public sector unions
  • Liaison with the press
  • Regional Council and Executive

Contact the NUT Office - Tel: (01203) 670182 or
Mobile 0378 358407

Helen Noble - Secretary Union Affairs

  • Help and advice with union issues
  • Individual casework
  • Support for Newly Qualified Teachers
  • Co-ordination of Association meetings and organisation
  • Liaison with National and Regional Office
  • Regional Council and Executive

Contact NUT Office - Monday, Tuesday am,Wednesday pm, Friday am, or
contact mobile 0498 792 672

Pauline Luckett - President

  • Chairs union meetings
  • Help and advice on Union issues
  • Individual casework

Contact Alderman Harris School - Tel: (01203) 466391

Ann Duggan - Equal Opportunities Officer

  • Help and advice with equal opportunities issues (international disability, race, gender and class)
  • Individual casework
  • Early retirement
  • Training opportunities

Contact NUT Office (01203) 670182 Monday am, Wednesday or Thursday pm or
Coundon Court School

Jane Nellist- Education Officer, Minuting Secretary

  • Liaison with Special Schools
  • Individual casework

Contact NUT Office - Tuesdays or Wednesdays or
contact Annie Osborne School - Tel: (01203) 613163

Janice Wale- Treasurer

  • Union finances

Contact NUT Office or
contact Elm Bank Teachers' Centre (01203) 228258

Membership Officer - vacancy - refer queries to Helen Noble

  • Membership recruitment
  • Membership records and queries
  • Co-ordination of Association mailings
  • Individual casework

Contact the NUT Office

Chris Wilkin - Health and Safety Officer

  • Health and safety issues

Contact Lyng Hall School - Tel: (01203) 689447

Anna Reese - Conditions of Service Officer

  • Help and advice on conditions of service issues
  • Help and advice on Union issues
  • Individual casework
  • Ofsted

Contact Alderman Callow School - Tel: (01203) 467779

Will Reese - Past President

  • Support and advise the current President

Contact Finham Park School - Tel: (01203) 418135

Nicola Downes - Vice President

  • President next year
  • Chair meetings in the absence of the President
  • Returning Officer for elections

Contact Frederick Bird Primary School - Tel: (01203) 221920


Executive Members

Cath Amphlett - Hawkesbury Fields School
Tom Duffy - Behaviour Support Services
Melanie Harris - Hawkesbury Fields School
Pat Hughes - Finham Primary School
Chris Kinsella - Supply
Geraldine Marshall - Supply
Phil McAuley - Alice Stevens School
Brian Morley - Supply
Maire O'Hagan - Coundon Court
Sandra Shipton - Advisory Service(Convenor of NUT Heads and Deputies Group)
Paul Stafford - Lyng Hall / President Kennedy

Co-opted Members

Ken Sugarman - (TBF Secretary)
Doug Young - (Retired Teachers Section)

Last updated: February 1999
Helen Noble - Secretary (Union Affairs)