Phone numbers are provided so you can check on hours and admission fees.
Aptuxcet Trading Post: reproduction of a native trading post that existed in the 1620s. Bourne, just west of the US6 bridge over the Cape Code Canal on Shore Road, 617-759-7597
Old Indian Meeting House: built in 1684, one of the oldest surviving Indian churches, Mashpee, 1 mile past the turnoff to the village.
Massasoit Memorial: Massasoit was the leader of the Wampanoag when the English first came to Plymouth. On Coles Hill opposite Plymouth Rock, downtown Plymouth.
Mayhew Chapel: memorial to the praying Indians of the mission established by Rev. Thomas Mayhew in 1659 for the Gay Head Wampanoag, West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard
Stockbridge Mission House: home of one of the missionaries to the Mohican people in the 1700s, John Sergeant. Main Street, Stockbridge
Stockbridge Cemetery: in the cemetery lie the graves of many Mohican people. The only marker is a boulder with a plaque.
Jug End State Park and Mount Washington State Forest: these lie on land originally belonging to John Van Gilder, a Mohican Indian. It was an area known in contact times as Gilder Hollow. The mountain Jug End visible to the east in the park was named by John's German Palatine in-laws. The large white house on the Jug End State Park was built by John Van Gilder's son Joseph before the American Revolution.