Beach Boys Concert--November 16, 1973

Anaheim Convention Center, Anaheim, CA
November 16, 1973

The band included Putter Smith on bass (who also played the villainous Mr. Kidd in the James Bond film "Diamonds Are Forever"). The opening act was Three Man Army. The band was late due to a rain-induced freeway traffic jam. Possibly for that reason, the show was shortened by dropping "We Got Love".

Beach Boys probably present:

Mike Love
Al Jardine
Dennis Wilson
Blondie Chaplin
Ricky Fataar
Carl Wilson

Backup band included:

Putter Smith


1. Sail On, Sailor
2. Sloop John B
3. The Trader
4. Leaving This Town
5. Long Promised Road
6. California Girls
7. Marcella
8. Surfer Girl
9. Funky Pretty
10. DarlinŽ
11. SurfinŽ USA
12. Caroline, No
13. You Still Believe In Me
14. Heart & Soul (Briefly)
15. Heroes And Villains
16. Don't Worry Baby (Al)
17. Help Me, Rhonda (Carl & Dennis)
18. Wouldn't It Be Nice
19. Good Vibrations

First Encore:
20. Barbara Ann
21. I Get Around

Second Encore:
22. Fun, Fun, Fun
23. JumpinŽ Jack Flash

Contributed by: C-Man, Rob Shepherd

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.