Beach Boys Concert--November 24, 1976

Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
November 24, 1976

This was the first of three consecutive nights at Madison Square Garden. By the looks of the setlist, it appears that the Beach Boys were going for an "All-American" sound at this point. Contrary to popular belief, however, the setlist was not comprised of all oldies after the release of 15 Big we still see songs like "Feel Flows" and "Wild Honey" (in the encore, no less!!!) making the list.

Archive Update (4/1/07): Ian Rusten notes that this show was performed on November 24th. An exact date was previously unavailable.

Beach Boys present:

Mike Love
Dennis Wilson
Carl Wilson
Al Jardine
Brian Wilson

Backup band included:

Billy Hinsche
Charles Lloyd


1. Wouldn't It Be Nice
2. Darlin'
3. Sloop John B (Brian)
4. Little Deuce Coupe
5. In My Room
6. Sail On Sailor (Billy Hinsche)
7. California Saga: California
8. God Only Knows
9. Back Home
10. Airplane
11. Love Is A Woman
12. Catch A Wave
13. Susie Cincinnati
14. It's OK
15. A Casual Look
16. Feel Flows
17. Everyone's In Love With You
18. All This Is That
19. Heroes & Villains
20. Be True To Your School
21. Help Me, Rhonda
22. I Get Around
23. Surfer Girl (Brian on solo portion)
24. California Girls
25. Good Vibrations
26. Surfin' USA

27. Wild Honey (Carl)
28. Barbara Ann
29. Rock & Roll Music
30. Fun, Fun, Fun

----- Contributed by: Bob Finkel, date info Ian Rusten

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.