Beach Boys Concert--December 13, 1977

Seattle Center Coliseum, Seattle, WA
December 13, 1977

The contributor writes: "Brian is very up and active on this show. He sings a lot, lead & background. He changes the lead of 'Surfer Girl' and starts 'Wouldn't It Be Nice' solo with piano, the band comes in after the first verse. He forgot the lyrics, so he sang the first verse four times...He even sings the falsetto bits of songs like 'Catch A Wave' and plays bass on 'Airplane' + 'Back Home'."

When comparing this setlist to the one earlier in the month, it is interesting to note that "I Get Around" is omitted here.

Archive Update (4/1/07): Ian Rusten notes that this show was performed on 12/13, not 12/15 as previously posted. A newspaper article backs this up.

Beach Boys present:

Mike Love
Carl Wilson
Al Jardine
Brian Wilson
Dennis Wilson

Backup band PROBABLY included:

Billy Hinsche
Charles Lloyd
Mike Kowalski
Ron Altbach
Gary Griffin
Ed Carter


1. California Girls
2. Sloop John B
3. Little Deuce Coupe
4. Darlin'
5. In My Room
6. California Saga
7. Airplane
8. Back Home
9. Surfer Girl (Brian)
10. God Only Knows
11. Catch A Wave
12. Be True To Your School
13. Honkin Down The Highway
14. It's OK
15. Everyone's In Love With You
16. All This Is That
17. Country Pie
18. Roller Skating Child
19. Heroes & Villains
20. Help Me Rhonda
21. Wouldn't It Be Nice
22. Surfin' USA
23. Good Vibrations

24. Barbara Ann
25. Rock & Roll Music
26. Fun, Fun, Fun

Contributed by: JasperE, date info Ian Rusten

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.