Make your own free website on
Beach Boys Concert--April 17, 2002

Civic Center of Greater Des Moines, Des Moines, IA
April 17, 2002

A full review of this concert can be found on the Mount Vernon and Fairway website. Click on "Multimedia", then "Articles", then scroll down to article #329. This review is useful because it supplies information on who sang which lead vocals during Adrian Baker's absence. The lead vocals that differed are noted below.

Beach Boys present:

Mike Love
Bruce Johnston

Backup band:

Chris Farmer
Tim Bonhomme
Mike Kowalski
Gary Griffin
John Cowsill
Scott Totten


1. California Girls
2. Do It Again
3. Catch A Wave
4. Dance, Dance, Dance
5. Do You Wanna Dance?
6. Little Honda
7. Surfer Girl
8. Please Let Me Wonder
9. Don't Worry Baby (Scott)
10. Kiss Me, Baby (Mike/Chris)
11. Then I Kissed Her
12. Darlin'
13. Why Do Fools Fall In Love? (Scott)
14. Come Go With Me
15. Rock And Roll Music
16. Little Deuce Coupe
17. 409
18. Shut Down
19. I Get Around
20. In My Room
21. Hushabye (Scott)
22. Wendy
23. God Only Knows
24. Sloop John B.
25. Wouldn't It Be Nice
26. Good Vibrations (Chris)
27. Kokomo
28. Help Me, Rhonda
29. Barbara-Ann
30. Surfin' Safari
31. Surfin' USA

32. Back in the U.S.S.R.
33. Fun, Fun, Fun

Contributed by: Charles Apple

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.