Make your own free website on
Brian Wilson Concert--June 9, 2001

Brian Wilson
The Gorge Amphitheater, Seattle, WA
June 9, 2001

This was the first show of Brian Wilson's 2001 joint tour with Paul Simon. Some very nifty additions to the setlist, including "Our Prayer", "Surf's Up", and "Heroes & Villains".

Main Vocalist:

Brian Wilson

Backup band included:

Jeffrey Foskett (Guitar, vocals, banjo, percussion)
Bob Lizik (Bass, vocals)
Paul Mertens (Woodwinds, Harmonica, vocals, bass harmonica, bass flute, flute, piccolo, sax)
Darian Sahanaja (Keyboards, vibraphone, vocals)
Nik Wonder (Guitar, vocals)
Probyn Gregory (Guitar, French horn, trumpet, vocals, Tannerin)
Taylor Mills (vocals)
Scott Bennett (vocals, keyboards, vibraphone, quiro, bicycle horn, tambourine)
Jim Hines (drums)
Andy Paley


1. Our Prayer
2. Heroes and Villains
3. Dance Dance Dance
4. In My Room
5. 'Til I Die
6. Wouldn't It Be Nice
7. Sail On Sailor
8. California Girls
9. I Get Around
10. Please Let Me Wonder
11. God Only Knows
12. Don't Worry Baby
13. Surf's Up
14. Do It Again
15. Help Me Rhonda
16. Good Vibrations
17. Surfer Girl
18. Barbara Ann (Brian plays bass on 17 & 18)
19. All Summer Long
20. Surfin' USA
21. Fun Fun Fun

22. Love and Mercy

Contributed by: Aaron Poukkula

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.