Make your own free website on
Beach Boys Concert--July 4, 2001

Houston, TX
July 4, 2001

This was Mike Meros' final show before retiring, as well as Phil Bardowell's final show before deciding to retire later in the summer. This concert was aired on an at least one ABC affiliate in Texas.

Archive note: There is some debate on what the true setlist for this show was. I have posted both setlists that were contributed below. The first was contributed by Jeff Webb, who writes that the show was very short, because it was aired on TV. The second was contributed by Iaggtw, who writes that the show was edited for TV. If anyone can shed light on why there might be two different setlists please write me!

Beach Boys present:

Mike Love
Bruce Johnston

Backup band:

Chris Farmer
Tim Bonhomme
Mike Kowalski
Adrian Baker
Phil Bardowell
Mike Meros


1. California Girls
2. Dance Dance Dance
3. Do You Wanna Dance?
4. Little Honda
5. Surfer Girl
6. Don't Worry Baby
7. Wouldn't It Be Nice (Phil)
8. Do It Again
9. Little Deuce Coupe
10. I Get Around
11. Duke Of Earl
12. Why Do Fools Fall In Love
13. Be True To Your School
14. Good Vibrations
15. Kokomo
16. Help Me Rhonda (Phil)
17. Barbara Ann
18. Surfin Safari
19. Surf City
20. Surfin USA
21. Fun Fun Fun


1. California Girls
2. Do It Again
3. Little Deuce Coupe
4. Dance, Dance, Dance
5. Do You Wanna Dance?
6. Little Honda
7. Surfer Girl
8. Don´t Worry Baby
9. Then I Kissed Her
10. Darlin´
11. Bluebirds Over The Mountain
12. Cotton Fields
13. I Can Hear Music
14. Wendy
15. Why Do Fools Fall In Love?
16. Rock And Roll Music
17. Good Vibrations
18. Kokomo
19. God Only Knows
20. Sloop John B
21. Wouldn´t It Be Nice
22. Help Me Rhonda
23. I Get Around
24. Barbara Ann
25. Fun, Fun, Fun

26. Back In the USSR
27. Surfin´ Safari
28. Surfin´ USA

Contributed by: Jeff Webb, Iaggtw

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.