Make your own free website on
Beach Boys Concert--July 5, 2001

Caesar's Circus Maximus, Atlantic City, NJ
July 5, 2001

A milestone concert; for the first time in exactly two years (when David Marks left the group), the touring line-up underwent some changes. With Mike Meros freshly retired after more than two decades of touring, and Phil Bardowell on vacation, John Cowsill was added to the band, and Scott Totten was called in to substitute. Both had previously performed as substitutes. Tim Bonhomme took over Mike Meros' spot, while John Cowsill took over Tim's spot. In general, John took over on Phil's vocal parts. This was a rather short show, due to the nature of the venue.

Beach Boys present:

Mike Love
Bruce Johnston

Backup band:

Chris Farmer
Tim Bonhomme
Mike Kowalski
Adrian Baker
John Cowsill
Scott Totten


1. California Girls
2. Do It Again
3. Little Deuce Coupe
4. 409
5. The Little Old Lady From Pasadena
6. Shut Down
7. I Get Around
8. Surfer Girl
9. Don't Worry Baby
10. Sloop John B
11. Wouldn't It Be Nice
12. Come Go With Me
13. Why Do Fools Fall ln Love?
14. Rock And Roll Music
15. Do You Wanna Dance
16. Good Vibrations
17. Kokomo
18. Help Me Rhonda (John)
19. Barbara Ann
20. Surf City
21. Surfin' Safari
22. Surfin' USA
23. I Saw Her Standing There (Adrian)

24. Fun Fun Fun

Contributed by: Kathie

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.