Brian Wilson Concert--July 7, 2000

Brian Wilson
State Theater, Easton, PA
July 7, 2000

Opening night for the Pet Sounds Symphonic Tour. The show reportedly topped two hours in length! The songs that were performed on last year's tour that did not make it this time were: "The Little Girl I Once Knew", "This Whole World", "South American", "Back Home", "Your Imagination", and "All Summer Long". Although "Be My Baby" is not featured here in this long set, it is featured in the short set during this tour. Also, it appears that "This Isn't Love", performed in April at the two Roxy shows, was not picked up for the new setlist.

Main Vocalist:

Brian Wilson

Backup band included:

Jeffrey Foskett (Guitar, vocals, banjo, percussion)
Bob Lizik (Bass, vocals)
Paul Mertens (Woodwinds, Harmonica, vocals, bass harmonica, bass flute, flute, piccolo, sax)
Darian Sahanaja (Keyboards, vibraphone, vocals)
Nik Wonder (Guitar, vocals)
Mikey D'Amico (Percussion, vocals)
Probyn Gregory (Guitar, French horn, trumpet, vocals, Tannerin)
Taylor Mills (vocals)
Scott Bennett (vocals, keyboards, vibraphone, quiro, bicycle horn, tambourine)
Jim Hines (drums)


Set 1 (orchestra only):
1. The Wilson Suite (arranged by Van Dyke Parks / conducted by Larry Baird):
- California Girls
- Good Vibrations
- In My Room
- Bach Cantata 147 (Lady Lynda)
- Time To Get Alone
- 'Til I Die
- California Girls Reprise
- Don't Worry Baby
- With Me Tonight
- New World
- Surfer Girl
- When I Grow Up (To Be A Man)
- Heroes and Villians
- Cabinessence
- Heroes and Villians Reprise
- The Warmth of the Sun
- Surf's Up
- Wonderful
- Sloop John B
- Sail On Sailor
- Good Vibrations Reprise
- Our Prayer

Set 2 (Brian Wilson & Band):

2. Brian Wilson
3. 'Til I Die
4. In My Room
5. Surfer Girl
6. Kiss Me Baby
7. The First Time
8. Lay Down Burden
9. Add Some Music To Your Day
10. Please Let Me Wonder
11. Darlin'
12. Do It Again
13. Help Me Rhonda

Set 3 (Brian Wilson & Band, plus orchestra):

14. Wouldn't It Be Nice
15. You Still Believe In Me
16. That's Not Me
17. Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
18. I'm Waiting For The Day
19. Let's Go Away For Awhile
20. Sloop John B
21. God Only Knows
22. I Know There's An Answer
23. Here Today
24. I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
25. Pet Sounds
26. Caroline, No
27. Good Vibrations

Encore 1:

28. California Girls
29. Don't Worry Baby
30. I Get Around
31. Barbara Ann (Brian plays bass guitar)
32. Surfin' USA
33. Fun, Fun, Fun

Encore 2:

34. Love and Mercy

Contributed by: Patrick W. Horn

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.