Make your own free website on
Beach Boys Concert--August 4, 2006

Hot August Nights
Silver Legacy, Reno, NV
August 4, 2006

Wayne Tonkin writes: "This was the second nights set during Hot August Nights. This sold out show had three of Mike's sons on stage at one time or another as Christian played guitar and sang, Brian (who turned 18 that day) sang and played along side with John Cowsill and Mike Love, Jr. who sang backup. John Cowsill brought out a large birthday before the encore which the audience joined in on "happy birthday" and the show was heavily attended by Mike Love's family & friends, very nice to see!"

Beach Boys present:

Mike Love
Bruce Johnston

Backup band:

Chris Farmer
Tim Bonhomme
Mike Kowalski
Randell Kirsch
John Cowsill
Scott Totten
Christian Love


1. Do It Again
2. Surfin' Safari
3. Surf City
4. All Summer Long
5. It's OK
6. Don't Back Down
7. Summer Means Fun
8. Catch a Wave
9. Hawaii
10. Summertime Blues
11. Surfer Girl
12. Don't Worry Baby
13. Getcha Back
14. Duke of Earl
15. Come Go With Me
16. Why Do Fools Fall In Love
17. When I Grow Up (To Be A Man)
18. Little Deuce Coupe
19. 409
20. Shut Down
21. I Get Around
22. In My Room
23. Good Timin'
24. Cool Head, Warm Heart
25. God Only Knows
26. Sloop John B
27. Wouldn't It Be Nice
28. Good Vibrations
29. California Girls
30. Help Me, Rhonda
31. Do You Wanna Dance
32. Barbara Ann
33. Surfin' USA

34. Kokomo
35. Fun, Fun, Fun

Contributed by: Wayne Tonkin

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.