Make your own free website on
Brian Wilson Concert--August 9, 2007

Brian Wilson
RiverRock Casino, Richmond, British Columbia

August 9, 2007

The contributor writes: "The concert was held at The Domain which is a park in the city of Sydney. The concert was free to attend as part of the "Festival First Night" of the Sydney Festival. The support act was Paul Kelly." Rich Panteluk writes: "This was the first public performance from the stripped down version of the band (7 members, including Brian, as opposed to the usual 11 piece) that had played at a private Capitol Records to promo the Warmth of the Sun and 40th Anniversary Pet Sounds cds. Jeff said they decided to try the smaller band at a few venues (2 Richmond B.C. shows and 1 show in Reno). Beside the smaller band other changes included: no teleprompter, no keyboard for Brian (he just sat on a stool) and Nelson has a much smaller set-up with just a small assortment of percussion instruments. With Probyn switching over to bass, Scott switching over to Drums and Jeff and Nicky only playing acoustic guitars the show was as Jeff said an intimate thing with Brian singing in your living room. The show was fun, loose and spirited. The band (especially Brian) were very animated and laughed a lot. Mistakes were made by both band and Brian but were laughed off and contributed to the informal nature of this type of show. Because of the stripped down line-up the band would sometimes sing the missing instrumental parts. The horns in the intro of California Girls were sung by the backing band and Probyn sang the Theremin part of GV, and the French horn on GOK. On Then I Kissed Her Foskett sings verse 1 and the bridge Brian sings the rest of the leads. On Do You Wanna Dance Nelson goes over to Scott's drum kit and adds a wipeout like fill on the drum kit while Scott is still banging away."

Main Vocalist:

Brian Wilson (no keyboard)

Backup band included:

Scott Bennett – Drums and Vocals
Probyn Gregory – Bass and Vocals
Gary Griffin – Keyboard (only one)
Jeffrey Foskett – Acoustic 6 string guitar and Vocals
Nick Walusko – Acoustic 6 string guitar and Vocals
Nelson Bragg – percussion and Vocals


1. Catch A Wave
2. Row, Row, Row Your Boat
3. Dance, Dance, Dance
4. Hawaii
5. Then I Kissed Her
6. Drive In
7. Surfer Girl
8. In My Room
9. Do You Wanna Dance
10. Wendy
11. All Summer Long
12. Add Some Music To Your Day
13. Please Let Me Wonder
14. You’re So Good To Me
15. California Girls
16. Sloop John B (almost fell apart instrumentally)
17. Wouldn’t It Be Nice (Scott sings with Brian)
18. God Only Knows
19. Do It Again
20. I Get Around
21. Good Vibrations

22. Johnny B. Goode (with a capella intro from River Deep Mountain High)
23. Help Me Rhonda
24. Barbara Ann
25. Surfin USA
26. Fun, Fun, Fun
27. Love and Mercy

Contributed by: Rich Panteluk

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.