Make your own free website on
Brian Wilson Concert--September 10, 2000

Brian Wilson
Jones Beach, Wantagh, NY
September 10, 2000

A few changes here..."Lay Down Burden" and "Darlin" are brought back to the setlist, and "Back Home", "All Summer Long", "The Little Girl I Once Knew", and "This Whole World" are noticeably absent, but probably not dropped permanently. Reportedly, Brian had a false start vocally during "Til I Die".

Main Vocalist:

Brian Wilson

Backup band included:

Jeffrey Foskett (Guitar, vocals, banjo, percussion)
Bob Lizik (Bass, vocals)
Paul Mertens (Woodwinds, Harmonica, vocals, bass harmonica, bass flute, flute, piccolo, sax)
Darian Sahanaja (Keyboards, vibraphone, vocals)
Nik Wonder (Guitar, vocals)
Mikey D'Amico (Percussion, vocals)
Probyn Gregory (Guitar, French horn, trumpet, vocals, Tannerin)
Taylor Mills (vocals)
Scott Bennett (vocals, keyboards, vibraphone, quiro, bicycle horn, tambourine)
Jim Hines (drums)


Set 1 (orchestra only):

1. Brian Wilson Suite

Set 2:

2. Brian Wilson
3. 'Til I Die
4. In My Room
5. Kiss Me Baby
6. California Girls
7. Be My Baby
8. Lay Down Burden
9. The First Time
10. Darlin
11. I Get Around
12. Add Some Music To Your Day
13. Please Let Me Wonder
14. Help Me Rhonda

Set 3:

15. Wouldn't It Be Nice
16. You Still Believe In Me
17. That's Not Me
18. Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
19. I'm Waiting For The Day
20. Let's Go Away For Awhile
21. Sloop John B
22. God Only Knows
23. I Know There's An Answer
24. Here Today
25. I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
26. Pet Sounds
27. Caroline, No
28. Good Vibrations

Encore 1:

29. Surfer Girl
30. Barbara Ann (Brian plays bass guitar for #29-30)
31. Surfin USA
32. Fun, Fun, Fun

Encore 2:

33. Love and Mercy

Contributed by: Gil McLean

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.