Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Bless you, Fred, for compiling this list (his particulars modestly at the end):

Asian Age, Delhi ... ... medasia@giasdl01.vsnl.net.in

Asian Age, Bombay ... ... asian@bom2.vsnl.net.in

Business Standard ... ... editor@business-standard.com

Deccan Chronicle ... ... info@deccan.com

... ... deccan@hd1.vsnl.net.in

Mid-Day, Bombay ... ... mid-day@giasbm01.vsnl.net.in

Business Line ... ... BLEditor@thehindu.co.in

Pioneer, New Delhi ... ... pioneer.edit@thepioneer.sprintrpg.ems.vsnl.net.in

Observer-Mumbai ... ... observer@bom3.vsnl.net.in

Observer-Delhi ... ... observer@del2.vsnl.net.in

Maharashtra Herald ... ... herald@giaspn01.vsnl.net.in

The Telegraph, Calcutta ... ... the_telegraph_india@newscom.com

The Hindu, Madras ... ... thehindu@indiaserver.com

Times of India, Delhi ... ... times@giasdl01.vsnl.net.in

Inter-Press Service ... ... ipsindia@del2.vsnl.net.in

Reuters, Delhi ... ... delhi.newsroom@reuters.com

India Abroad

US office ... ... iapi@mcimail.com

Delhi office ... ... iaindia@del2.vsnl.net.in

Afternoon, Bombay ... ... webmaster@afternoondc.com

AP Times ... ... webmaster@aptimes.com

Indian Express ... ... feedback@expressindia.com

The Statesman ... ... webmaster@thestatesman.org

Indian Express (Madurai) ... ... express@giasmd01.vsnl.net.in (also for

Dinamani)

The Hindu, Chennai ... ... thehindu@indiaserver.com

Hindustan Times ... ... htedo@giasdl01.vsnl.net.inMalayala Manorama ...

... mml@malayalamanorama.com

MP Chronicle ... ... letters@mpchronicle.com

Humanscape (mag) ... ... humanscape@bitsmart.com

Sanjevani, Bangalore ... ... svani@sanjevani.com

Navhind Times, Goa ... ... navhind@bom2.vsnl.net.in

Herald, Goa ... ... hppltd@bom2.vsnl.net.in

Gomantak Times, Goa ... ... gomantak@bom2.vsnl.net.in

South Asia

Haveeru (Maldives) ... ... haveeru@haveeru.com

Himal, Nepal ... ... himalmag@mos.com.np

Magazines

Frontline ... ... mdaaa40@giasmd01.vsnl.net.in

The Week ... ... editor@the-week.com

Ecologist (Asia) ... ... admin@ecologist.ilbom.ernet.in

Economic & Political Weekly ... admin@epw.ilbom.ernet.in

epwl@shakti.ncst.ernet.in

Down to Earth ... ... csedel@cse.unv.ernet.in

Deccan Herald ... ... decnet@blr.vsnl.net.in

Business India ... ... edit.big@axcess.net.in

New India Digest ... ... nid@giaspn01.vsnl.net.in

The Examiner, Mumbai ... ... anthony@bom2.vsnl.net.in

Communalism Combat, Mumbai ... sabrang@bom2.vsnl.net.in

Feature services

Centre for Env. Edn ... ... cee@ad1.vsnl.net.in and

cenvirai@giasbg01.vsnl.net.in

TWN Features ... ... oibs@bom2.vsnl.net.in

Internet-based news

IndiaNewsNet ... ... india-news@indnet.org

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

LIST COMPILED BY Frederick Noronha <fred@bom2.vsnl.net.in>

Note: While every attempt has been made to get the latest addresses of the newspapers concerned, the compiler apologises for any outdated addresses which may have got inadvertently included in this list. This list is being sent across for bonafide uses. Please avoid spam. --FN

Thanks, again, Fred.

Arun, http://www.cerfnet.com/~amehta

india-gii home page