The name of this temple is SRI KURINJI
EASWARE TEMPLE, Kurinji
is the name of a flower which
blossomes once in 12 years in the Kodaikonal hills. Taking this
flower's name the deity here is called "SRI
KURINJI EASWARE", In fact He
is Lord Murugan.
This temple was built in 1936 by an European
Lady, who on coming to India, got faith on Hindu religion and started
following it. She changed her name as Leelavathi married Mr.
Ramanathan. She is also known as Lady Ramanathan.
This temple is under the management of
Arulmighu Dhandayuthapani Swamy Thiru Kovil, Palani.