The Sydney City Roosters (formerly known as the Eastern Suburbs Roosters) were established in 1908 as a foundation club.The Roosters have been playing in the top league for 91 years now and hope to be in the NRL in the year 2000 as a stand alone club when 17 teams will be cut to 14.

The Sydney City Roosters Team 99
Back Row: Ivan Cleary, Shane Rigon, Darren Burns, Julian Bailey, Jack Elsegood, Paul Langmack, Brendan Hurst
Third Row: Dallas Hood, Ryan Cross, Scott Logan, Justin Dooley, Peter Cusack, Bryan Fletcher, Luke Ricketson, Andrew Lomu
Second Row: Craig Walker (medical co-ordinator), Matt Sing, Graham Appo, Andrew Walker, Adrian Lam, Nat Wood, Craig Kimmorley, Simon Bonetti, Arthur Beetson (recruitment officer)
First Row: Brian Canavan (football manager), Damien Mostyn, Robert Miles, Brad Fittler (captain), Phil Gould (head coach), Richie Barnett, David Barnhill, Bruce Mamando, Ron Palmer (strength and conditioning coach)