2010 All Star Voting

Final voting for the 81st All-Star Game, played Tuesday, July 13 at Angel Stadium:

National League


American League

1.  Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals, 494,517
2.  Carlos Ruiz, Philadelphia Phillies, 416,585
3.  Ivan Rodriguez, Washington Nationals, 403,874
4.  Brian McCann, Atlanta Braves, 357,637
5.  Russ Martin, Los Angeles Dodgers, 274,099
n.  John Baker, Florida Marlins
n.  Rod Barajas, New York Mets
n.  Ryan Doumit, Pittsburgh Pirates
n.  Ramon Hernandez, Cincinnati Reds
n.  Nick Hundley, San Diego Padres
n.  Ben Molina, San Francisco Giants
n.  Miguel Montero, Arizona Diamondbacks
n.  Miguel Olivo, Colorado Rockies
n.  Geovany Soto, Chicago Cubs
n.  J.R. Towles, Houston Astros
n.  Gregg Zaun, Milwaukee Brewers


1.  Joe Mauer, Minnesota Twins, 1,138,286
2.  Jorge Posada, New York Yankees, 427,310
3.  Victor Martinez, Boston Red Sox, 222,527
4.  Taylor Teagarden, Texas Rangers, 172,510
5.  Mike Napoli, Los Angeles Angels, 131,588
n.  John Buck, Toronto Blue Jays
n.  Rob Johnson, Seattle Mariners
n.  Jason Kendall, Kansas City Royals
n.  Gerald Laird, Detroit Tigers
n.  Lou Marson, Cleveland Indians
n.  Dioner Navarro, Tampa Bay Rays
n.  A.J. Pierzynski, Chicago White Sox
n.  Kurt Suzuki, Oakland Athletics
n.  Matt Wieters, Baltimore Orioles

Catchers in RED voted to Start
Catchers in BLUE added to the All-Star Squad as Reserves

(Only the Top 8 Final voting totals were released by MLB.com. All others shown as 0,000)


Hall Of Fame Catchers List of Catchers All-Star Catchers Post Season League Awards Batting Fielding Records Greatest Catcher 800 Games Caught HOME - Front Page Equipment Skills & Drills Articles About Catchers Trivia Quizes Quotes Rotisserie All-American Girls Professional Baseball Links 19th Century Current Catchers Ex-Catcher Managers Feedback HOME - Front Page HOME - Front Page Miscellaneous