Baseball Digest Player of the Year

1983 Carlton Fisk (CHI-A)
1999 Ivan Rodriguez (TEX-A)
2003 Ivan Rodriguez (FLA-N)
2009 Joe Mauer (MIN-A)

Baseball Digest has selected a Player of the Year beginning in 1969.

Hall Of Fame Catchers List of Catchers All-Star Catchers Post Season League Awards Batting Fielding Records Greatest Catcher 800 Games Caught HOME - Front Page Equipment Skills & Drills Articles About Catchers Trivia Quizes Quotes Rotisserie All-American Girls Professional Baseball Links 19th Century Current Catchers Ex-Catcher Managers Feedback HOME - Front Page HOME - Front Page Miscellaneous