Managers of the Year

NL & AL Managers of the Year (1983-2007)
National League American League
1987 Buck Rodgers, Expos
1996 Bruce Bochy, Padres
2006 Joe Girardi, Marlins
2007 Bob Melvin, Diamondbacks
1990 Jeff Torborg, White Sox
1993 Gene Lamont, White Sox
1996 (tie) Joe Torre, Yankees
1996 (tie) Johnny Oates, Orioles
1998 Joe Torre, Yankees
2002 Mike Scioscia, Angels
2003 Tony Pena, Royals
2007 Eric Wedge, Indians

[Manager of the Year was established in 1983 with an award for each league.]


Hall Of Fame Catchers List of Catchers All-Star Catchers Post Season League Awards Batting Fielding Records Greatest Catcher 800 Games Caught HOME - Front Page Equipment Skills & Drills Articles About Catchers Trivia Quizes Quotes Rotisserie All-American Girls Professional Baseball Links 19th Century Current Catchers Ex-Catcher Managers Feedback HOME - Front Page HOME - Front Page Miscellaneous