Catcher's Post Seasons
HOF Catchers List 19th Century League Awards Records Batting Fielding World Series All-Star Catchers Greatest Catchers 800 Games Caught Equipment Skills & Drills Articles Trivia Quiz Quotes Rotisserie AAGPBL Links Current Catchers Miscellaneous HOME Send an e-mail HOME  
World Series

WS Catchers (1903-2011)
Career & Series WS Leaders
Awards & Honors
WS Catcher Records
Catcher Hi-Lites from World Series
Complete World Series Catcher Stats

League Championship Series

LCS Catchers (1969-2011)
Career & Series LCS Leaders
Awards & Honors
LCS Catcher Records
Catcher Hi-Lites from League Championships
Complete League Championship Catcher Stats

Divisional Playoffs

DIV Catchers (1981, 1995-2011)
Career & Series DIV Leaders
Awards & Honors
DIV Catcher Records
Catcher Hi-Lites from Division Playoff Series
Complete Division Playoff Series Catcher Stats

The division round of playoffs began in 1995 when both leagues were divided into three divisions and a wild card team was included into the post-season format. The Division Series has been a best-of-five since its inception in 1995. Note: There was a division playoff round in 1981 when the season was interrupted by a strike.

Post Season