Electrical Engineering Faculty, IIT Delhi

The Department has 39 regular faculty and 2 emeritus professors. The Department is currently hiring.  For more information about faculty positions in the department, click here.
Important Forms for Faculty    Faculty Album
Aditya Sheel                 (aditya@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Microwaves, Microwave Integrated Circuits, Printed Antennas, Integrated optics.
Bhatia CM             (cmbhatia@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Power Electronics, Machine Control, Microprocessor Applications.
Bhatt RKP                   (rkpb@ee.iitd.ernet.in) lmage Processing and Adaptive Systems.
Bhim Singh                 (bsingh@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Power Electronics, Electrical Machines and Drives.
Bhowmik Basabi   (bhaumik@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Neural Networks, Computer aided design of LSI/VLSI.
Bhuvaneshwari G      (bhuvan@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Power Electronics
Bijwe PR                 (prbijwe@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Power System Analysis, Optimization, Operation Control, HVDC.
Bose Ranjan              (rbose@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Communications, VLSI
Chadha Devi(Ms) (dchadha@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Microwave and Millimeter Wave Circuits, Integrated Optics.
Chatterjee JK                 (jkc@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Electrical Machines and Power Electronics, Microprocessor based Control of Motors.
Chadhury S            (santanuc@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Computer Vision, Neural Networks, Artificial Intelligence, Multimedia.
Gopal M                  (mgopal@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Computer Control, Roboust Control, Intelligent Control, Robotics & Automation.
Gupta HM              (hmgupta@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Communications Systems, Computer Networks, Multimedia, Photonic Systems.
Hanmandlu M     (mhmandalu@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Computer Vision, Robotics, Artificial Intelligence.
Jagadesh Kumar M (mamidala@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Microelectronics, Semiconductor Power Devices, Device Modelling & Simulation. 
Jayadeva                (jayadeva@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Biological and Artificial Neural Networks, Optimization, VLSI Design, Chaos.
Jain VK                      (vkjain@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Noise Study & Modelling, Digital Communications, Optical Communications & Computer Networks.
Jamuar SS              (ssjamuar@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Electronic Circuits, Communication Systems, Microprocessor based Instrumention, Expert Systems.
Jha AN                       (anjha@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Optimal Control,State & Parameter Estimation in Distributed Systems, Robobust Identification.
Joshi SD                   (sdjoshi@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Statistical Signal Processing, Image Processing, Communications.
Kar IN                        (ink@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Control Theory
Kar Subrat                 (subrat@ee.iitd.ernet.in)  Photonic Switching, High Speed Optical  Networks, Computer Networks.
Kothari, ML             (kothari@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Power System Control, Stability, Protection, and Computer Applications.
Mallik Ranjan K.       (rkmallik@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Communication, Theory and Systems,Difference Equations,Linear Algebra.
Mathur MC             (cmathur@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Applied Systems Analysis, Artificial Intelligence, Socio-economic and Transportation Systems. 
Murthy SS             (ssmurthy@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Electrical Machines, Drives, Power Electronics, Renewable Energy, Energy Audit/Conservation.
Nagchoudhury D          (dnag@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Solid State Device, Microelectronics Technology and VLSI Design.
Patney RK             (rkpatney@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Digital Signal Processing, Computer Architecture, Microprocessor based Systems.
Prakriya S           (sankar@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Signal Processing
Prasad Surendra       (sprasad@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Signal Processing, Communication, Radar, Sonar, Speech and Image Processing.
Prasad VC            (vcprasad@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Electronic Circuits, Communication Systems, Microprocessor based Instrumention, Expert Systems.
Ravikumar CP      (rkumar@ee.iitd.ernet.in) VLSI & CAD Testing, High Performance Computing Networks, Fault Tolerance, Parallel Processing.
Roy S                           (roys@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Power Systems Control, Application of Power Electronics, Energy Systems Modelling.
Singh BP                  (bpsingh@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Analysis and Design of Electrical Machines Control of Drives.
Umesh Kumar            (umesh@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Circuit Theory, Solid State Devices and  Circuits, Computer Aided Network Design.
Vinod Chandra      (vchandra@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Communication Systems, Fault Tolerant Computing, Microprocessors, Optical Communication.
Visweswaran GS    (gswaran@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Neural Networks, Computer Aided Design of LSI/VLSI, Digital and Analog VLSI.
Uma Balaji           (ubalaji@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Microwave

  Emeritus Professors :

Dr S.C Dutta Roy (scdroy@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Passive & Active Network Synthesis, Solid state Circuits, Distributed & Neural Networks, Digital Signal Processing.
Prof. J. Nanda (jnanda@ee.iitd.ernet.in) Power System Analysis, Quality, Stability, Optimization, Control,Neural Network, Parallel Computing.