Brian Wilson Concert--May 11, 2002

Brian Wilson
Roxy Theatre, Los Angeles, CA
May 11, 2002
First Show

Brian and the band performed two shows at the Roxy as an informal "warm-up" for the upcoming tour. Lots of first-time treats here: "Good Timin'", "You're So Good To Me", "Busy Doin' Nothing" (with a live fade), "The Night Was So Young", "Dance Dance Dance" and a reportedly awesome medley of "Wonderful" and "Cabinessence". Mikey D'Amico returned to action for these shows as well.

Main Vocalist:

Brian Wilson

Backup band included:

Jeffrey Foskett (Guitar, vocals, banjo, percussion)
Bob Lizik (Bass, vocals)
Paul Mertens (Woodwinds, Harmonica, vocals, bass harmonica, bass flute, flute, piccolo, sax)
Darian Sahanaja (Keyboards, vibraphone, vocals)
Nik Wonder (Guitar, vocals)
Probyn Gregory (Guitar, French horn, trumpet, vocals, Tannerin)
Taylor Mills (vocals)
Scott Bennett (vocals, keyboards, vibraphone, quiro, bicycle horn, tambourine)
Jim Hines (drums)
Mikey D'Amico (vocals, percussion, guitar)


1. Wonderful
2. Cabinessence
3. Sail On Sailor
4. The Warmth Of The Sun
5. California Girls
6. The Night Was So Young
7. Dance Dance Dance
8. You're So Good To Me
9. Forever
10. Good Timin'
11. Meant For You
12. Friends
13. Busy Doin' Nothing
14. Wouldn't It Be Nice
15. You Still Believe In Me
16. I'm Waiting For The Day
17. God Only Knows
18. Sloop John B
19. Hang Onto Your Ego
20. Pet Sounds
21. I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
22. Our Prayer
23. Heroes And Villians (Cantina Version)
24. Surf's Up
25. Marcella
26. Good Vibrations
27. Help Me Rhonda
28. Do It Again
29. Surfin USA

Contributed by: Richard

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.