Beach Boys Concert--September 1, 1977

Central Park, NY
September 1, 1977

Surfchk84 writes: The 77 CP Concert was sponsored, although not broadcast by WNEW 102.7 FM as a result of a on air interview with Denis Wilson with DJ Pete Fornatel several months earlier. Fornatel asked Denis to consider the free show and it happened. Pete Fornatel introduced the group. opening act was Ricci Martin an in-law of Carl Wilson.

Beach Boys present:

Mike Love
Brian Wilson
Al Jardine
Carl Wilson
Dennis Wilson

Backup band included:

Charles Lloyd
Billy Hinsche
Ron Altbach


1. California Girls
2. Darlin’
3. Sloop John B (Lead singing by Brian)
4. Little Deuce Coupe
5. In my Room
6. Sail On Sailor
7. California
8. Airplane (Brian & Mike)
9. Back Home (Brian)
10. Surfer Girl (Massacred by Brian)
11. Lady Lynda
12. Catch a Wave
13. Be True To Your School
14. Honkin’ Down The Highway
15. It’s OK
16. Love is a Woman
17. Rollerskating Child
18. Everyone’s In Love With You
19. Feel Flows
20. Heroes and Villains
21. Help Me Rhonda
22. Wouldn't It Be Nice
23. I Get Around
24. Good Vibrations
25. Surfin’ USA
26. Fun, Fun, Fun

Contributed by: The Beach Boys Love You Page, additional info Jeff Webb

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.