Beach Boys Concert--September 27, 1996

Town Center Plaza, Santa Fe Springs, CA
September 27, 1996

This is a "from memory" setlist written down the morning after the concert. Especially noteworthy here is a performance of "School Day (Ring! Ring! Goes The Bell!)", quite possibly the last time the band did anything from the "Keepin The Summer Alive" album.

Phil Bardowell makes one of his first appearances here, as a lead guitarist.

Beach Boys present:

Mike Love
Bruce Johnston
Carl Wilson
Al Jardine

Backup band included:

Matt Jardine
Chris Farmer
Tim Bonhomme
Mike Kowalski
Phil Bardowell
Mike Meros
Richie Cannata


1. California Girls
2. Do You Wanna Dance
3. Darlin'
4. Rock And Roll Music
5. Help Me Rhonda
6. Barbara Ann
7. Do It Again
8. Sail on Sailor
9. I Can Hear Music
10. Come Go With Me
11. School Day (Ring! Ring! Goes The Bell!)
12. Little Honda
13. Don't Worry Baby
14. Summer in Paradise
15. Surfer Girl
16. 409
17. Shut Down
18. Little Deuce Coupe
19. I Get Around
20. God Only Knows
21. Sloop John B
22. Wouldn't It Be Nice
23. Good Vibrations
24. Kokomo
25. Fun Fun Fun

26. Surfin' Safari
27. Surf City
28. Surfin' USA

Contributed by: Edward A. Cook

Please sign my guestbook

Back To My Beach Boys Page

Back to Setlists Page

To My Home Page

E-mail Me

This page has been visited times.