Top 25 Catchers - 1910s
(Alphabetical Order)
1900 1910 1920 1930 1940 1950 1960 1970 1980 1990 2000


Sam Agnew Eddie Ainsmith Jimmy Archer Bill Carrigan Tommy Clarke
George Gibson Mike Gonzalez Hank Gowdy John Henry Bill Killefer
Jack Lapp Larry McLean Chief Meyers Otto Miller Les Nunamaker
Steve O'Neill Bill Rariden Ray Schalk Wally Schang Hank Severeid
Frank Snyder Oscar Stanage Jeff Sweeney Art Wilson Ivey Wingo


Chief Meyers

Click to view all eleven #1 catchers for each of the 11 decades

Hall Of Fame Catchers List of Catchers All-Star Catchers Post Season League Awards Batting Fielding Records Greatest Catcher 800 Games Caught HOME - Front Page Equipment Skills & Drills Articles About Catchers Trivia Quizes Quotes Rotisserie All-American Girls Professional Baseball Links 19th Century Current Catchers Ex-Catcher Managers Feedback HOME - Front Page HOME - Front Page Miscellaneous