General Show Info
Scroll down for Emmy wins and other Honors & Accolades.

Filming an episode of The PracticeIn the United States, The Practice airs on Sundays at 10pm EST/9pm Central on the ABC Network. (To find out when and where The Practice airs in other countires, check out Matt Schiller's where to watch page of The Practice: The Courtroom.)

The show premiered on March 4th, 1997, as a mid-season replacement on Tuesday nights. After being shuffled around to Monday nights, and then Saturday nights, The Practice has found its permanent home on Sunday nights.

David E. Kelley

The Practice was created by David E. Kelley, the mastermind behind Ally McBeal, Picket Fences and Chicago Hope. Kelley currently writes almost every episode for The Practice himself.

Main Cast If you click on the actor's name, it will take you to his or her bio on until I do my own bios for the cast.
BobbyDylan McDermott as Bobby Donnell
Michael Badalucco as Jimmy BerlutiJimmy
HelenLara Flynn Boyle as Helen Gamble
Lisa Gay Hamilton as Rebecca WashingtonRebecca
EugeneSteve Harris as Eugene Young
Camryn Manheim as Ellenor FruttEllenor
LindsayKelli Williams as Lindsay Dole
Marla Sokoloff as Lucy Hatcher

Recurring CharactersJudge Roberta Kittleson
Linda Hunt as Judge Zoey Hiller (Season 1+)
James Pickens Jr. as Detective Mike McKrew (Season 2+)
Holland Taylor as Judge Roberta Kittleson (Season 3+)
Ray Abruzzo as "Detective Mike" (Season 2+)
Michael Monks as George Vogelman (Season 1, 3, 4)
John Laroquette as Joey Heric (Season 2 & 3)

Where can I write the stars/writers/producers of The Practice????
Try one or all of the following addresses to write a letter and/or get an autographed photo:

Manhattan Beach Studios
1600 Rosecrans Ave. #1A
3rd Floor
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

20th Century Fox TV
10201 West Pico Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90035

Honors and Accolades The Practice has received.....
1998: Emmy Awards
-Outstanding Drama Series
-Outstanding Guest Actor in a Drama Series (John Laroquette for his role as Joey Heric)
-Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series (Camryn Manheim)

1998: Golden Globe Awards
-Best Drama Series
-Best Actor in a Drama Series (Dylan McDermott)
-Best Supporting Actress in a Drama Series (Camryn Manheim)

1998: Viewer's for Quality Television Awards (VQT)
-Best Quality Drama
-Best Supporting Actor Drama (Steve Harris)
-Best Specialty Player Drama (John Laroquette)

1998: Silver Gavel Award from the American Bar Association

1998: Banff Television Festival Rockie Award - Best Series

1999: Viewer's for Quality Television Awards (VQT)
-Best Quality Drama
-Best Supporting Actor (Steve Harris)
-Best Supporting Actress (Camryn Manheim)

1999: George Foster Peabody Award for Overall Excellence

1999: Emmy Awards
-Outstanding Drama Series
-Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama (Michael Badalucco)
-Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama (Holland Taylor)
-Best Guest Actor in a Drama Series (Edward Herrmann)

1999 Emmy Winners!

If I am missing any kind of general info for the show that you think should be added to this page, please email me! Or let me know if the show has received any awards that I'm not aware of!

Episode Transcripts
Upcoming Episodes
Image Gallery
Memorable Quotes
Magazine Articles
The Practice Club on Yahoo!