Double Happy





Enzso 1 & 2
Split Enz
Crowded House
The Makers
On Video


Interviews & Articles


Mailing List



Site Credits

Double Happy Discography - Solo Projects

the long awaited NEW solo album!

Play It Straight

The latest solo album from Eddie. This from the media overview:
Quality Pop music for adults. Something old, something new, something borrowed, and something blue.
These are some of Eddie’s favourite NZ-penned songs. Some are oldies from the sixties and seventies, along with some new ones that have never been recorded before.
There’s a Phil Judd song given the treatment by Annie Crummer. Alistair Riddell (Space Waltz) and Maurice Greer (Human Instinct) show that they haven’t lost their ever youthful vocal talents. Queenstown’s own Jesse Coutts does a heart-stopping version of Chris Knox’s APRA Silver Scroll Award-winning song. Newcomer Chris Melville and jazz/blues singer Caitlin Smith completes the vocal team. Backing vocals include Debbie Harwood with her “When the Cats Away” teamster Annie Crummer.
Featured musicians include Michael Barker (drums), Brendan Power (Harmonica), Joel Haines (guitar) and string players from the Auckland Philharmonia.

Track Listing
1. Nambassa
2. Edible Flowers
3. From Now On
4. Fool
5. Let's Think Of Something
6. Play It Strange
7. Letting Go
8. Dance All Around the World
9. Big Picture
10.My Only Friend
11.Breakup Breakdown
12.Bursting Through

signed, pretty neat huh?


This is the album cover displayed above. Horse is Eddie Rayner's instrumental solo album, with all songs composed and performed by him. It was released in New Zealand only in 1995, on the Epic/Sony label 478620.2.

Track listing
1. Sacre Bleu
2. Where I Err
3. Initiation
4. Initiation Part 2
5. Angels In The Heaven
6. The Thicket
7. Dodge Out Of Hull
8. Composure
9. Savoir Faire
10. Free For All
11. The Withholding Song
12. Horse Pours On The Sauce

Web site designed and created by Helen L last updated Dec 15 1998.