(photo below)Philip Harshman House circa 1803
This house actually had been discovered underneath a batterd frame house on the east side of N.Fairfield road,just to the south of St.Luke Church.As workman began to demolish the old house,they discovered the logs underneath the siding.The folks interested in it's preservation quickly intervened had it moved to the Wartinger Park.
(photo below)John Nicodemus House 1811
This log cabin,built by John Nicodemus was orginally located at the corner of Grange Hall and New Germany-Trebin Roads.It had been rental property for many a year,as it fell into ruins and was about to be torn down,the wonderful cabin underneath was discovered.The roof had to be reconstructed,however a knowledgeable roofer from Dayton provided the instructions to insure original shake design for the historical roof.1979 heavy equipement was borrowed, and the cabin was moved to the Historical park too.
(photo far right) Jacob Coy (1802)2 story Log cabin
(photo above)Shoup -Hagenbuch Barn
(photo right)Samuel Ankeney House(1828)